Baby it’s cold outside

Thanks for joining me on my first foray into the world of blogging. As I write this the wind and rain is lashing against the window… winter is coming (or so people keep telling me), so hunker down while I chatter on about gardens, interiors and general stuff.

And what a week it’s been… Now I wouldn’t usually think I was a lucky kinda guy, however this all changed this week in spades (literally!)

My lucky streak started when I discovered I’d won a selection of plants from Mr Plant Geek (www.mrplantgeek.com) after entering a pumpkin carving competition. Not sure if Louis the pug or my pugkin swung it but the prize was a welcome addition to my plant collection both inside and out. 

 

Pugkin and pug


However things got even more exciting last Thursday when I received a phone call from Lucy Hall the editor at Gardeners World Magazine to tell me I’d won the people’s choice award 2018 for my little back yarden. It features in the December issue of the magazine with some amazing photos and I’ve been blown away by the positive comments from garden lovers across the globe. My trophy is in the post so I’ll share once it’s arrived. 

Aside from all of this excitement I’ve been fulfilling my new craving for all things emerald green on the home front. Loving all the inky hues and velvets that are out there at the minute. A few finishing touches needed before Christmas decor lands and that could have a blog in its own right! Who knew there were so many variances of warm white LEDs out there?

Well that’s probably enough from me for now, if you’ve got this far thanks for sticking with me. 

3 thoughts on “Baby it’s cold outside

  1. Just caught up with the Gardeners World magazine today! I love what you’ve done in such a small space, please do an Insta account for the garden I’d love to follow x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment